Grace’s Got Talent

Grace VanderWaal. Surely you’ve heard of her, and if you haven’t, excuse me? What rock are you living under?

When I watched her audition for America’s Got Talent, I cried a little bit. Her performance was amazing, and she has this really amazing energy that was awe-inspiring to watch.  Listening to Perfectly Imperfect, I felt like crying again. It’s just so me! It’s everyone, really. We can all find a bit of ourselves in Grace’s music, and I think that’s what’s going to make her a force to be reckoned with in the music scene. Howie called her the next Taylor Swift, but I think she’s going to take Taylor’s throne.

I love her music and lyrics, and I think she’s just so talented. I think that we can all find a little bit of ourselves in Grace’s music. I know that for me, I find “Gossip Girl” and “Clay” to be the most relatable for me. And I think everyone can relate to “I Don’t Know My Name.”

For a little girl, I can say with confidence that she has a huge future in front of her.

Except, Grace isn’t so little anymore because she’s turning thirteen today! Yay!

She has a bright future in front of her, and I can’t wait to see what she does next. Grace, you have a happy birthday and you rock being thirteen!

Leave a Reply

