Finding Myself

In the twenty-two days since I’ve published Death of an American Star, I’ve done a lot of thinking. Thinking about this blog, and about myself. Through all of this thinking, I’ve decided to make some changes to this blog. Normally, these blogs are funny, short, and a bit goofy. A lot like sixth grade me.

But I’ve changed a lot since then. I’m seventh grade me now. I’m still funny, short, and a bit goofy. But I can be serious and I’m not always goofy. I’m more confident in myself and I even plan on participating in our school’s talent show, something I never would’ve done last year. I’ve even been branded the mom in my friend group. Although I’m still short, so that hasn’t changed.

Either way, I’ve decided that the change in my personality should be accurately represented in this blog. I haven’t fully decided on the change yet, but I assure you, it’s in the work.

I’ve also removed some posts I feel no longer represent me at all. Others stayed either because I still feel strongly about them, or because I knew that you guys enjoyed them, and that’s the most important part.

Keep reading!

2 thoughts on “Finding Myself

  1. I have been browsing online greater than 3 hours lately, but I never
    discovered any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth sufficient for me.
    In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made excellent content as you probably did,
    the internet can be a lot more helpful than ever before.

    Like

  2. Finding yourself is the best journey you can participate in… I don’t want to see you grow up, of course, but I also can’t wait to see your continued growth and maturity… I am in awe of the awesome young lady that is my daughter…love you princess ❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

