Let the Games Begin!

Hey guys! Sorry I haven’t been on for so long. But I’m back and better than ever! A few weeks ago, I wasn’t online because I went camping. And I’m sure you’re wondering where I’m going with this. Because lots of peopleย go camping. And it’s not always that interesting!ย ย But this wasn’t an ordinary camping trip. This trip combined sev

The lovely ladies from District 3!

The lovely ladies from District 3!

eral of my favorite things-chocolate ๐Ÿ˜œ, competition ๐Ÿ™…, meeting new people ๐Ÿ™‹, and last but CERTAINLY not least…The Hunger Games!ย 

I went on a camping trip that revolved around the popular novels. There was a big group of girls from all over, and we were separated into four districts-obviously 1, 2, 3, and 4. The girls in my district-3-were all really nice. I didn’t have many problems making friends. Well, I sort of did at first, but that’s because we were playing Jepoardy! It was really fun and we all got really into it. One question was difficult, and that was the question asking how many districts there are. I won’t publish any spoilers, but let me just say it’s not a consistent amount of districts. Anyway, we answered correctly because we’re awesome. (๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜ƒ I’m only partially kidding. We are awesome) We also won the entire game of Jepoardy! Yeah! On Saturday, we did a range of activities from archery to zip lining. Throughout the way, we found hidden gifts from our sponsors, which mainly contained candy. Not that I’m complaining! I’d say we did about seven or eight games, and each girl got an individual score which was added to the group score. And the winners of the 76th Hunger Games were-District 3! Yeah, that was us-and yeah, we awesome. (I so desperately hope my English teacher never sees this)

But I’m not finished yet. There was one activity left before we left Sunday morning. It was Capture the Flag. Which seems like a fun and innocent game, right? NOT. It was so intense, yet so STUPID at the same time. District 3 was up against District 1, and so we teamed up with District 2. A little while into the game, we found out District 2 was helping District 1! After that, we met up with some of them. I pulled aside Emily and Kate, whom I personally trusted to tell me the truth. And they told me they didn’t even know what I was talking about. I filled them in, and we swapped identities. Each district had its own color, so I gave my green bandana to Kate and took Emily’s yellow bag. Then Charmaine and I went to find Tori and Conner, who were guarding our flags. They told us some other girls were threatening them, and we believed it. We’d seen someone else being threatened on our way to meet them. While the four of us related info, we recieved a huge shock. District 2 thought we partnered up with District 4! Then it became very obvious Districts 1&4 were the little sneaks. But we were too-sort of-and got accused of cheating!

But I’ll get to that in a second.

The game got canceled because we were taking it too seriously. ๐Ÿ˜Š Oops. We got accused of cheating because of where we hid our flag. We hidย it in a pile of sticks and before tying the flag to the sticks we rubbed it in dirt to camouflage it. Anyway, one of the rules was that your flag had to be stuck in the ground, tied to a stick. We did do that…but we stuck it in sideways.

Clever, huh? Too bad it wasn’t my idea! ๐Ÿ˜œ No, just kidding.

Anyway, after that we packed up the Adirondacks, ate lunch, and traded contact information. I was really sad to go. I had so much fun and the girls were all super nice. I want to do it again next year!

Comment below what you would want the theme to be-books turned movies only!

2 thoughts on “Let the Games Begin!

  1. I’m just gonna say…..Congratulations on the 76th Hunger Games win!!!๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ˜ƒ That’s all!๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Like

Leave a Reply

